LuckyInspiringAnecdotes’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Welcome to the blogging world LIA! May 15, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — luckyinspiringanecdotes @ 10:10 pm
Lia, Ryan, Joy

Lia, Ryan, Joy

I would like to take this opportunity to thank my newly found friends in the blogging sphere – Joy and Ryan. You guys have inspired me to start this blog. Your creative inputs and stories have helped me finally work on a project I never thought I would have time or the means to do.

My professor in Creativity class once said that during your conversation with people several things may happen. That is, either you gain something or you lose something. As creative people, we should always aim to gain something from our experiences. If after an exchange of ideas and you leave the discussion feeling uplifted, renewed and energized it only means that you gained something. However, if after your talk and you did not learn anything or nothing was changed within you then that actually means you lost something. What did you lose? It was precious time. Because you could have spend that moment talking to somebody more productive or just be left in your thoughts than waste time talking to nonsense people. Obviously you guys (Joy and Ryan) are not those kind of people.

This blog will be about my lucky and inspiring anecdotes. I think I have mentioned that for some reason at least one person in my family attracts good vibes which lets us win a lot of freebies and raffles. It is just so amazing! And I would like to share those kinds of stories to everybody.

In addition, I would also like to share my excellent finds in shopping. I love to find bargain sales and best buys of girlie stuff. For me, a “good buy” is something that will let you maximize the buying power of your buck.

I would also like to write about my experiences with my family. My son and I love to go to cartoon launchings, summer happenings and any extra-curricular activities we can find. My family and I also enjoy going on inexpensive trips especially ones that are related to diving and the sea. We also like to visit historical sites and check out different cultures.

Finally, I hope that this blog will let me be a creative person to as many people as possible. My goal is that after reading my lucky and inspiring anecdotes that you will gain something from it. If you want to be a creative person to me in return, just leave your ideas and comments below so we can share our thoughts.

I am LIA and this is the start of my story.

 

3 Responses to “Welcome to the blogging world LIA!”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. pinkmonster Says:

    hi, Lia! welcome to the wonderful world of wordpress. hehe. it was great meeting you at the Wifi event last week. hope to see you again real soon. God bless!

  3. Ryan Says:

    Hi Lia! This is an awesome first postThank you for the kind words! I enjoyed hanging out with you at the wifi event. Happy blogging!


Leave a Reply

